Photo Shoot – Alan and Michelle

I was very excited about how this photo shoot turned out! Of course being my first ever photo shoot, there are a lot of things that I would have done differently and shots that were great in my head but not so much when done, but that’s the best part of learning photography, no? Being able to figure out what works and what doesn’t. These are definitely not the most gorgeous engagement photos ever, but I think they’re passable enough. πŸ™‚ Plus, Alan and Michelle also enjoyed them, so that’s what counts! Here are some of my favorites from the day:

Alan and Michelle

Alan and Michelle

Alan and Michelle

Alan and Michelle

Alan and Michelle

Alan and Michelle

Alan and Michelle

I’m very excited about trying my hand at the wedding now! Hopefully I won’t be too disappointing, LOL!

PS: For all those who haven’t seen it yet, the new Knitty Summer Issue is up! I already have added some patterns to my queue… and no I haven’t finished the Spring ones I wanted to knit either. *sigh*

6 responses to “Photo Shoot – Alan and Michelle

  1. Lindsey 06.10.2009 at 4:16 pm

    I love the 4th and 6th. Nice job.

  2. sara 06.10.2009 at 5:32 pm

    I think the pictures are fabulous!

  3. Heather 06.11.2009 at 1:41 am

    what lovely photos. I can’t wait to hear how you do on the wedding. OOO and thanks for reminding me about knitty, On my way there now.

  4. susan 06.11.2009 at 9:03 pm

    The pictures are adorable, I quite like the next to last one. Very cute couple and I think you did a great job.
    PS Knitty is killing my queue.

  5. yarndancer 06.15.2009 at 3:33 pm

    I saw these photos on Flickr, they’re fantastic, well done! They make such a cute couple πŸ™‚

  6. carrie wagner 06.16.2009 at 7:48 pm

    Your pictures turned out great. I like the emotions that are in the photos.

Leave a Reply

